Yes, but you need to be a Site Owner.
Just go to Account > Site Admin and select Delete this Site. There are a couple of confirmation points to make sure this isn't an accident!
Your site will be immediately disabled and all your data will be deleted as part of routine site maintenance. A grace period of 30 days is provided in case you change your mind.