Workspaces in Kahootz are either Open, Restricted or Private.
- OPEN workspaces are visible to anyone who's already registered of which they can freely join and view the content.
(To be a registered user, people first need to be invited to join a workspace within your Kahootz site)
- RESTRICTED workspaces are visible to anyone who's already registered on the site, they can request access but a manager must first approve the request.
- PRIVATE workspaces can only be seen by users who have already been invited and accepted the invitation to join.
Managers can check whether a workspace is Open, Restricted or Private by clicking the Cogwheel Icon and selecting Workspace Summary.
They can also change this setting via the Manage Workspace cogwheel icon, Settings > Workspace Settings section shown above.