Skip to main content

How-To Add, Change or Remove Subscriptions - Knowledgebase Articles / Functions of Kahootz / Notifications - Software Support

How-To Add, Change or Remove Subscriptions

Authors list

For everything you need to know about subscriptions, please refer to this knowledgebase article.
This kb article details how-to subscribe and unsubscribe from content within your Kahootz site.
For more detailed information about email notifications, please refer to this knowledgebase category.

How-To Subscribe to Content?


You'll automatically be subscribed to content you create, modify or comment on, however, you may want to receive updates for other items within your workspace that you haven't created, modified or commented on, to do this simply go to the item in question and click on the "signal" icon shown in the top-right hand corner on every page - if it's "grey" then you are not subscribed but if it's "green" then you've subscribed successfully to that item.

How-To Unsubscribe from Content?


There are 2 ways to unsubscribe from content within your Kahootz site.

Option 1

The first method is by going to the item in question and clicking the unsubscribe icon in the top-right hand corner of the page.

If the icon is green as shown below, that means you are subscribed to that content and receive notifications for it.

Simply click on the "green" icon shown above if you wish to unsubscribe from that content.

When you've done that, the "signal" icon will switch to "grey" advising you are no longer subscribed to that content.

Option 2 - Individual

The second method is by going to your subscriptions page which is accessed by clicking "account" followed by "subscriptions" from the drop-down menu, from there choose to unsubscribe from individual contents or from the entire workspace contents.

As shown below, you can review all the individual subscriptions you've enabled and can unsubscribe from them.

Simply browse to that particular subscription and click on the "green" signal icon to switch it to grey.

Tip: while you're still on that same page, it will allow you to re-subscribe in case you made a mistake.

However, once you navigate away from your subscriptions page and reopen it the item will no longer appear.


Option 2 - Workspace

As detailed above, you need to go to your subscriptions page which is accessed by clicking "account" followed by "subscriptions" from the drop-down menu, from there choose to unsubscribe from individual workspaces or from every workspace.

As shown below, you can either click the "unsubscribe from this workspace" or "unsubscribe from all workspaces" buttons.

These buttons will allow you to unsubscribe from multiple contents at the same time.

If you only wish to unsubscribe from a particular item, please see option 1 above.

Helpful Unhelpful

Share