Skip to main content

How-To Send & View Private Messages for Users, Workspace Managers & Site Owners) - Knowledgebase Articles / How-To - Software Support

How-To Send & View Private Messages for Users, Workspace Managers & Site Owners)

Authors list
 
You can send & view "private messages" as Users, Managers & Site Owners if you have the relevant permissions.
 
To send or view messages on the system, they are stored inside the "private messages" area on that particular site, workspace or users profile.
 
> Users "private messages" are accessed by the following.
 
Click your "account" icon in top right-hand corner and select "private messages" which will display all your personal emails.
* Press "new private message" if you wish to send a new message.
 
> Workspace Managers "private messages" are accessed by the following.

Open the workspace and click the cog icon in top right hand-corner, then select "private messages" which will display all manager emails.
* Click "new private message" if you wish to send a new message.
 
> Site Owners "private messages" are accessed by the following.

Click your "account" icon in top right-hand corner, select "site admin" and then select "private messages" which will display all site owner emails.
* Press "new private message" if you wish to send a new message.
 
Note: All managers can access the same messages, so once deleted from the inbox - it's removed from the system for all managers and cannot be restored.
Note: All site owners can access the same messages, so once deleted from the inbox - it's removed from the system for all managers and cannot be restored.
 
Helpful Unhelpful

Share