Skip to main content

How-To Remove / Leave a Workspace or Site - Knowledgebase Articles / Functions of Kahootz / Workspaces - Software Support

How-To Remove / Leave a Workspace or Site

Authors list

There will be occasions when you need to leave a Kahootz workspace and/or site you're a member of. For example, when you're starting a new job or when a project finishes, 

Kahootz Tip: Leaving a workspace removes you from that area only, while leaving the site removes your access to ALL workspaces, so please double check which one is applicable before proceeding.

Here are instructions on how to leave a workspace or the entire Kahootz site.

Workspace

If you no longer require access to a particular workspace, you can leave it by following these steps:

  1. Open your Workspace.
  2. Select the 3 dots '...' from the top-right corner.
  3. Click 'leave workspace' from the drop-down menu

(See screenshot on the right-hand side)

Entire Site

If you no longer require access to the Kahootz site as a whole, you'll need to contact the site owner and request for them to remove your account profile via private messages. This will also remove you from all workspaces you're a member of.

Note: Whilst we can help with using the Kahootz software, we're not in a position to remove users' membership or permissions from any of our client's sites.
Kahootz Tip: Depending on your permissions, you may not be able to contact the site owner via private messages. Therefore please refer to this KB article.


Helpful Unhelpful

Share