Skip to main content

Deleting a workspace - Knowledgebase Articles / Functions of Kahootz / Workspaces - Software Support

Deleting a workspace

Authors list

Only a manager can delete a workspace. Deleting a workspace, permanently deletes all the contents and it may not be possible to retrieve it if done accidentally!

  1. Go to the Workspace that you wish to delete.
  2. Click on the Manage Workspace cogwheel icon and select Workspace Summary.
  3. Click Delete this Workspace.
  4. Tick the "I want to permanently delete this workspace" confirmation checkbox.
  5. Enter a Reason for Deleting the workspace.
  6. Type the word DELETE into the "Are you Really Sure?" text box.
    Make sure that you really want to delete the workspace and all its contents!
  7. Click on Delete.

If you do accidentally delete a workspace, it may be able to be recovered by support - you must raise a ticket within 30 days.

If you aren't sure you want to delete your workspace, read our article on Archiving to see other options.

Helpful Unhelpful