Only site owners can remove users from a site.
- Click on Account > Site Admin > Users
- Find the user(s) that you want to delete.
- Click on the delete icon next to the user's name.
- Confirm by clicking Yes.
This will remove them from all workspaces they are a part of, and stop them from logging into the site, but will keep all the work they have added to the workspaces.
Deleting a user will also free up the User Licence that was allocated, so a new person can be invited in their place.
If a deleted user requires access back at a later point, just invite them to an appropriate workspace.
The invite email will contain a link that will allow them to re-register on the site, where they can set a new password for their profile of which will not contain their previous workspace membership - if you want them back in the same workspaces you'll need to invite them to those workspaces.
Alternatively, if you require deleting a lot of users from your site who no longer require any access then this could be time-consuming.
Therefore our support team can assist by performing a bulk delete of your users from the site using our admin tool.
If you wish to use this facility then please raise a new support ticket with the following information, refer to this article below...
How to contact support and view your tickets
* Your Kahootz site name and website URL address of where those users reside.
* A full list of the user's containing their email address & UID that you would like removed/deleted.
Note: the bulk delete request can only be raised and approved by the site owners.